Country Daypop Archives

Lauren Alaina announces new album “Sitting Pretty On Top of the World”

Lauren Alaina announced the release date for her third full-length studio album, Sitting Pretty on Top of the World, on Sept. 3. The new 12-song collection follows her previous EPs Getting Good and Getting Over Him. Alaina offered fans their first taste of new project by releasing the album’s lead song “It Was Me.” Alaina co-wrote 14 of the album’s 15 tracks, including her current single “Getting Over Him,” which features Jon Pardi.

Mickey Guyton releases the title track from her upcoming album ‘Remember Her Name’

Mickey Guyton has released the title track from her forthcoming album Remember Her Name, which she co-wrote with Parker Welling, Black Hubbard, and Jarrod Ingram. The album, set to be released on September 24, is the follow-up to Mickey’s EP, Bridges, and contains 16 tracks, of which Guyton co-wrote all but one. It includes the breakthrough song “Black Like Me,” for which she received a Grammy nomination.